Updated learner guides to reflect new Aged Care Quality Standards

From 1 July 2019, all organisations providing aged care services in Australia are now required to comply with the new Aged Care Quality Standards. Organisations will be assessed and must be able to provide evidence of their compliance with and performance against the Quality Standards.

The Quality Standards focus on outcomes for consumers and reflect the level of care and services the community can expect from organisations that provide Commonwealth subsidised aged care services.

We have reviewed and assessed which units of competency were affected by the new aged care quality standards, and have updated those units accordingly. When you place your next order, whether it be for print copies or eBooks, you will receive the latest version which includes the relevant quality standards information for that unit.

The Quality Standards are made up of eight individual standards:

1. Consumer dignity and choice
2. Ongoing assessment and planning with consumers
3. Personal care and clinical care
4. Services and supports for daily living
5. Organisation’s service environment
6. Feedback and complaints
7. Human resources
8. Organisational governance

Download the Aged Care Quality Standards here

Free posters, facts sheets, guides and more are available here